top of page

I Fratelli Pizza


After yet another weekend where I had been denied the pleasure of eating solids due to the tightening of my braces, I was excited to try yet another pizza place in the vicinities of my home. Apparently pizza is becoming a trend in this blog, which I won’t condemn, since pizza is so great, and always will. I decided to go to “I Fratellis Pizza” which is Italian for the “Brother’s Pizza”.

Entering Fratelli’s

Primarily, I was shocked to find out that Fratelli’s was not a restaurant per se, but more of a takeout place where you just order food from home. Oblivious to that, we ordered a pizza and sat on a bench that was there for any walk-ins (which was us). On the side, they have a poster which shows all their locations (currently 12) and they state clearly that they hold a couple locations that are actual restaurants.

The Service

Seeing that we didn’t actually have a waiter, this section was exempt of the review.

The Food

For our takeout meal in Fratelli’s, we just decided to get a cheese pizza, following the pattern that has been of all the pizza places I’ve been at, getting the most basic of dishes to actually have a basis.

Cheese Pizza

The bell of the ball. Seeing that it is the only item we could order, it is not an understatement to say that our hopes were high. Fratelli’s slogan is “never trust a round pizza”, which already gave expectations for a square pizza, which we found out to be true. The pizza was an odd one to say the least. Thin, but lacking any crisp (which is the main reason people make it thin). The pizza was lacking in flavor, making the main flavor component the sauce (which I condemn). All in all, a disappointment for my expectations.

Conclusion

I wouldn’t be so harsh to condemn Fratelli’s pizza right away, at best I could even venture to call it an off night and I would never avoid a restaurant by just one unsatisfactory meal (unless it were very severe). I will be going again soon to give Fratelli’s another chance, hoping for the best!


 THE ARTIFACT MANIFAST: 

 

This is a great space to write long text about your company and your services. You can use this space to go into a little more detail about your company. Talk about your team and what services you provide. Tell your visitors the story of how you came up with the idea for your business and what makes you different from your competitors. Make your company stand out and show your visitors who you are. Tip: Add your own image by double clicking the image and clicking Change Image.

 UPCOMING EVENTS: 

 

10/31/23:  Scandinavian Art Show

 

11/6/23:  Video Art Around The World

 

11/29/23:  Lecture: History of Art

 

12/1/23:  Installations 2023 Indie Film Festival

 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page